Share shared reports
Some users no longer with our team created good reports. Although some were shared with me, I would appreciate being able to share them with new users without having to re-create them.
Good idea. I think I know just the workflow to keep things clean and achieve this through a future enhancement. I’ll post in comments shortly if you’d like to let me know your thoughts.
AdminRyan Moore (Product Owner, Matrix) commented
So a user has shared a report with you and now that user has left the company? You'd like to pass this along to someone else because it's a great report. What to do?!
What if when we deactivated a user, any shared reports that they may have had are made as favorites for anyone that the report was shared to? That would give you and anyone else control of the report to remove it, modify it, or share it out as you see fit. That way you're not dealing with stale reports or can help keep everyone in the loop.
That would achieve your original request because you can only share your favorite reports, and help us out in support and on the back end to keep things clean and flowing!
What are your thoughts?